Stoma Nurse Contact Details

In New Zealand we are fortunate to have Stoma Nurses within the various DHB’s. A Stoma Nurse assists with assessments, care and management of your stoma and supplies which can involve home visits. A Stoma Nurse is a super hero in many cases, they are your first point of contact should you have any medical problems in relation to your stoma.

Rachel Pasley
Phone: 09 430 4101 ext 7952
Cellphone: 021 876914
Cellphone: 021 363057
Email: rachel.pasley@northlanddhb.org.nz
Hours: Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri Covers Hospital and Community

Jennifer Rowlands
Phone: 09 486 8945 ext 47557
Email: Jennifer.Rowlands@waitematadhb.govt.nz
Hours: varied Covers Community North Shore

Sandy Izard
Phone: 09 837 8828 ext 46342
Cellphone: 021 840 231
Email: Sandy.Izard@waitematadhb.govt.nz Hours:
Varied Hours

Julie Skinner
Phone: 09 4270300 ext 44367
Email: Julie.skinner@waitematadhb.govt.nz
Hours: varied Covers Community Rodney District

Angela Makwana
Phone: 09 4868920 ext 44125
Cellphone: 021 533685
Email: angela.makwana@waitematadhb.govt.nz
Hours: Mon Tues Thurs Covers Hospital

Mary Vendetti
Phone: 09 307 4949 ext 28532
Cellphone: 021 348406
Email: maryv@adhb.govt.nz Hours:
Full time

Francesca Martin
Phone: 09 307 4949 ext 28530
Cellphone: 021 715224
Email: francescam@adhb.govt.nz
Hours: Fulltime Covers Hospital and Community – Auckland Central, Waiheke and Great Barrier Islands

Erica Crosby
Phone: 09 276 0044 ext 53321
Cellphone: 021 2279229
Email: crosbye@middlemore.co.nz
Hours: Tues, Thurs, Frid Covers Community

Emma Ludlow
Cellphone: 021 2723315
Email: emma.ludlow@middlemore.co.nz
Hours: Wed, Thurs and alternate Fridays Covers Community

Dawn Birchall
Landline: 09 276 0044 ext 53321
Cellphone: 021 516903
Email: dawn.birchall@middlemore.co.nz
Hours: Mon –Wed and alternative Thursdays 0730 – 1600 Covers Community

Pravin Deo
Phone: 09 2760044 ext 8981
Cellphone: 021 926740
Email: pravin.deo@middlemore.co.nz

Carol Lee
Phone: 07 8398899 ext 96801
Cellphone: 021 2414360
Email: carol.lee@waikatodhb.health.nz
Hours: Fulltime Covers Hospital and Community
Gillian Bedford
Phone: 07 3497955 ext 8111
Cellphone: 027 605 6464
Email: gillian.bedford@lakesdhb.govt.nz
Hours: Fulltime Covers Hospital and Community
Helen Collins
Phone: 07 5798652
Cellphone: 027 7038227
Email: helen.collins@bopdhb.govt.nz
Hours: Fulltime Covers Hospital

Sandra Underwood, Allison Henderson, Jules Smith, Liz Thompson Stomal Therapy Nurses District Nursing Bay of Plenty
Phone: 07 5798757
Covers Community

Anna Veitch
Phone: 06 869 0500 ext 8135
Cellphone: 027 2263158
Email: Anna.Veitch@tdh.org.nz
Covers Hospital and Community

Kate Petro
Email: Kate.Petro@tdh.org.nz

Katy Martin-Skurr
Phone: 06 753 7797 ext 8793
Pager: 378
Cellphone: 027 2498716
Email: Katy.martin-skurr@tdhb.org.nz
Hours: Mon, Wed, Thurs

Alison Meerman
Phone: 06 753 7797 ext 8564
Pager: 350
Cellphone: 027 2408184
Email: Alison.meerman@tdhb.org.nz

Nicky Bates
Phone: 06 348 1301
Cellphone: 027 3344272
Email: nicky.bates@wdhb.org.nz
Hours: Full time Covers Community and Hospital
Lawrence Mutale
Phone: 06 350 8073
Cellphone: 027 2727592
Email: lawrence.mutale@midcentraldhb.govt.nz
Hours: Fulltime Covers Hospital and Community

Annet Nicholls
Phone: 06 350 8072
Cellphone 027 2727592
Email: annet.nicholls@midcentraldhb.govt.nz Hours:
Fulltime Covers Hospital and Community

Dorothy Ferguson
Phone: 06 878 1635
Cellphone: 027 2406092
Email: ostomyservice@hbdhb.govt.nz
Hours: Mon to Wed Covers Hospital and Community

Sharon Elson
Cellphone: 027 2406092
Email: ostomyservice@hbdhb.govt.nz
Hours: Wed to Fri Covers Hospital and Community

Maree Warne Ostomy Nurse RN

Generic email for Hawkes Bay: ostomyservice@hbdhb.govt.nz

Christina Cameron
Phone: 06 946 9800 ext 5701
Cellphone: 027 6875235
Email: christina.cameron@wairarapa.dhb.org.nz
Hours: Mon – Thurs 0730 -1600 Covers Hospital and Community

Vicky Beban
Phone: 04 570 9148
Cellphone: 027 2214247
Email: vicky.beban@huttvalleydhb.org.nz
Hours: Mon – Thurs 0800 – 1630 Alt Fri 0800 – 1630
Sue Wolyncewicz
Phone: 04 9186375 or 04 3855999 ext 6375
Cellphone: 027 2810942
Email: sue.wolyncewicz@ccdhb.org.nz
Hours: Fulltime Covers Hospital and Community

Rochelle Pryce Stoma Nurse
Cellphone: 027 2263259
Email: Rochelle.pryce@ccdhb.org.nz
Hours: Fulltime Covers Hospital and Community

Sue Rossiter
Phone: 03 5437982
Email: sue.rossiter@nmhs.govt.nz
Hours: Fulltime Covers Hospital and Community

BLENHEIM
Dianne Devlin
Phone: 03 520 9927
Cellphone: 027 4516888
Email: dianne.devlin@nmdhb.govt.nz
Hours: Wed, Thurs 0800 – 1630 Can also be accessed on DN days

WESTPORT
Di Longstaff
Phone: 03 788 9030 Extn 8716
Email: bullerdn@westcoastdhb.health.nz

Cody Frewin
Phone: 03 788 9216

REEFTON
Margaret Prince
Phone: 03 769 7432
Cellphone: 027 2448147
Email: reeftondn@westcoastdhb.health.nz

GREYMOUTH
Kat Neiman
Phone: 03 769 7721
Email: greydn@westcoastdhb.health.nz Katrina.neiman@westcoastdhb.health.nz

Beth Dunstan
Phone: 03 375 4289
Cellphone: 027 2851294
Email: bethd@nursemaude.org.nz
Hours: Mon, Tues and Wed Covers Hospital and Community

Jackie Hutchings
Cellphone: 027 2364554
Email: jacquelynh@nursemaude.org.nz
Hours: Fulltime Covers Hospital and Community

Jenny Roberts
Cellphone: 027 2230703
Email: jennyr@nursemaude.org.nz
Hours: Fulltime Covers Hospital and Community

Annie Cooper
Cellphone: 021 990300
Email: Annie.Cooper@nursemaude.org.nz
Hours: Thurs and Frid

ASHBURTON
Jessica Goodman
Phone: 03 3078465 extn 28879
Cellphone: 0275318691
Email: Jessica.Goodman@cdhb.health.nz
Hours: Mon,Tues and Wed

Bronney Laurie
Phone: 03 687 2310
Cellphone: 027 2734809
Email: dnstomal@scdhb.health.nz
Covers community Hours: Varied

Coralie Bellingham
Phone: 03 6872100 ext 8286
Hospital 03 6872310 District – Thurs

OTAGO
Leeann Thom
Phone: 03 4769724
Cellphone: 027 2731505
Email: leeann.thom@southerndhb.govt.nz
Covers Hospital and Community

Jillian Woodall
Cellphone: 027 2016691
Email: jillian.woodall@southerndhb.govt.nz
Covers Hospital and Community

Ruth Macindoe
Cellphone: 027 5910650
Email: ruth.macindoe@southerndhb.govt.nz
Covers Hospital and Community

Generic email for Otago DHB: Stomal.Therapyotago@southerndhb.govt.nz

SOUTHLAND
Nicola Braven
Phone: 03 214 5783 ext 48456
Cellphone: 027 2947531
Email: nicola.braven@southerndhb.govt.nz
Hours: Mon, Tues and every second Wed 0800 – 1630

Kim Snoep
Email: kim.snoep@southerndhb.govt.nz
Hours: Wed 9-12, Thurs, Fri 0900 – 1500